Leadership

Leadership

Benjamin Merkle, D. Phil

President, Fellow
bmerkle@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 119

Dr. Ben Merkle is the college’s second president, a Fellow of Theology, and previously served as the undergraduate dean. He holds a D.Phil. in Oriental Studies and an M.St. in Jewish Studies from Oxford University, England; an M.A. degree in English Literature, and a B.S. in Education (Secondary Education-Chemistry, with a minor in History) both from the University of Idaho. He also studied theology at Greyfriars Hall from 1998 to 2000.

Timothy Edwards, D. Phil

Academic Dean, Fellow
timedwards@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 119

Dr. Timothy Edwards holds a D. Phil in Oriental Studies, Oxford University 2004, M.A. in Jewish Civilization, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, 2000, B. Ed. in Physical Education with Religious and Moral Education, West London Institute of Higher Education, 1991. Dr. Edwards brings a wealth of knowledge from his years serving as a graduate level instructor at the Oxford Center for Hebrew and Jewish Studies. He held professorship at Bristol University for two years. Dr. Edwards’ dissertation was published and he has written several academic articles. Dr. Edwards created a Hebrew Program that is used at seminaries and universities around the United States and has been translated for use in other countries. He is both Academic Dean and Fellow of Theology at New Saint Andrews College.

Administration and Staff

Christopher Schlect, Ph.D.

Classical Christian Studies Program Director, Senior Fellow
cschlect@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566, ext. 103

Douglas Wilson, M.A.

Senior Fellow

(208) 882-1566

Gabriel Rench

Donor Relations
grench@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

Brenda Schlect, M.S.

Director of Admissions and Bursar
bschlect@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

Grace Hendrix

Recruitment Manager
ghendrix@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

Kent Atkinson

Director of Marketing
katkinson@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

Helen Howell, M.A.

Head Librarian
hhowell@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

Grace Burnett

Registrar
gburnett@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

John Sawyer

Manager of New Student Services
jsawyer@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

Jesse Hall

Assistant Director of MFA
jhall@nsa.edu
(208) 882-1566

Board of Trustees